Sophie Reichelt, BA
Intern

Portrait: Sophie Reichelt

Sophie Reichelt has been studying International Development in her master’s degree since October 2020 at the University of Vienna. At the beginning, her interests laid in a variety of subject areas – from social science topics about Latin America and climate-related topics to conflicts and memory cultures in Southeast Asia. Now she put her focus on political topics in the field of peace and conflict studies and migration issues. Regionally, she is particularly interested in MENA states, as well as in countries of the Western Balkans.

Before, Sophie studied International Economics and Business Administration at the University of Innsbruck and at the Universidad Autónoma in Madrid with a focus on marketing and global economic history. Prior to her master’s degree, Sophie worked as a Project Manager creating and implementing live marketing events.

During this internship, she will have the opportunity to research on the relations between the EU and its immediate neighborhood: Turkey, the Balkans and the MENA countries. Furthermore, she aims to support the oiip in the implementation of diverse event formats.

Sophie Reichelt, BA
Volontärin

Portrait: Sophie Reichelt

Sophie Reichelt ist seit Oktober 2020 Master Studentin der Internationalen Entwicklung an der Universität Wien. Zu Beginn lagen ihren Interessen auf sehr unterschiedlichen Themenbereichen – von sozialwissenschaftlicher Lateinamerikaforschung über klimabezogene Thematiken bis hin zu Konflikten und Erinnerungskulturen in Südostasien. Nun hat sie ihren Fokus auf politikwissenschaftliche Inhalte im Bereich der Friedens- und Konfliktforschung und auf Migrationsthematiken gelegt. Regional beschäftigt sie sich dabei mit MENA Staaten, sowie mit Ländern des Westbalkans.
Zuvor hat Sophie Internationale Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Universität Innsbruck und an der Universidad Autónoma in Madrid studiert mit einem Schwerpunkt auf Marketing und globaler Wirtschaftsgeschichte. Vor ihrem Master hat Sophie als Project Managerin Live Marketingevents konzipiert und umgesetzt.
Im Rahmen dieses Voluntariats wird sie die Möglichkeit haben zu den Beziehungen der EU und seinen Nachbarstaaten, der Türkei, den Balkanländern und den MENA Staaten, zu forschen. Darüber hinaus möchte sie das oiip gerne bei der Umsetzung diverser Veranstaltungsformate unterstützen.